Julie Fournier
Senior Commercial Analyst

Holder of a Bachelor of Business Administration from the University of Quebec in Montreal, Julie Fournier did an audit internship at Richter during which she performed audit, review, and compilation assignments for companies of different sizes and operating in various industries. She obtained her CPA CA auditor designation in 1997.

From 1997 to 2006, Julie Fournier held a Financial Analyst position at Bombardier and Domtar, where she consolidated monthly and annual financial statements, quarterly financial projections, and the annual budget. During this period, she was also an analyst at the ¨Autorité des marchés financiers¨ where she analyzed annual reports, interim financial statements, proxy circulars and annual information forms of public companies to ensure their compliance with accounting standards and the Quebec Securities Act.

From 2006 to 2017, she was Compliance and Accounting Standards Manager at Metro where she participated in the implementation of international standards as well as the adoption of new accounting standards. She also managed the project to comply with Regulation 52-109 of the Canadian Securities Administrators (CSA) with respect to internal control.

Julie Fournier joined the Elite Commercial Team in August 2017. Recognized for her organization skills and the quality of her work, she’ll listen to you and ensure that your funding application is complete and credible when it’s presented to the various financial institutions. She is mainly involved in financings of more than one million.

Contact details to reach Mrs. Julie Fournier

Julie Fournier – Analyste commercial

Bachelière en administration des affaires de l’Université du Québec à Montréal, Julie Fournier a fait un stage d’auditrice chez Richter au cours duquel elle a effectué des missions de vérification, d’examen et de compilation pour des entreprises de différentes tailles et œuvrant dans divers secteurs d’activités. Elle a obtenu son titre de CPA auditrice CA en 1997.

De 1997 à 2006, Julie Fournier a occupé des postes d’analyste financier chez Bombardier et Domtar où elle consolidait les états financiers mensuels et annuels, les projections financières trimestrielles et le budget annuel. Au cours de cette période, elle a également été analyste à l’Autorité des marchés financiers où elle analysait les rapports annuels, les états financiers intermédiaires, les circulaires de sollicitation de procurations et les notices annuelles des sociétés publiques afin de s’assurer de leur conformité aux normes comptables ainsi qu’à la Loi sur les valeurs mobilières du Québec.

De 2006 à 2017, elle a été gestionnaire de la conformité et des normes comptables chez Metro où elle a participé à l’implantation des normes internationales ainsi qu’à l’adoption de nouvelles normes comptables. Elle a également géré le projet de conformité au Règlement 52-109 des Autorités canadiennes en valeurs mobilières relativement au contrôle interne.

Julie Fournier s’est joint à l’équipe de Planiprêt Commercial en août 2017. Reconnue pour son organisation et la qualité de son travail, elle sera à votre écoute et s’assurera que votre demande de financement soit complète et crédible lorsqu’elle sera présentée aux différentes institutions financières.

Coordonnées pour rejoindre Mme Julie Fournier

Téléphone : (514) 862-3704

Courriel : jfournier@planipret.com