Chanthân Chea
Commercial Financial Analyst

As a finance professional for more than 13 years in major financial institutions in Quebec, Chanthân Chea has acquired a strong expertise in financial risk management and alternative investments (including commercial real estate, private investments, hedge funds and others).

Holder of a master's degree in financial engineering from HEC Montréal, and a bachelor's degree in computer management, Chanthân Chea began her career at the Caisse de dépôt et placement du Québec as a credit risk analyst. She evolved through her role and then made the leap to an asset management firm as senior risk manager and finally director of alternative investments - public market.

She discovered her passion for real estate over the past few years and quickly built her real estate portfolio by applying her analytical expertise to build a strategic, opportunistic and diversified portfolio. She is now moving towards a career exclusively dedicated to commercial real estate financing. She joined the Elite Commercial team in February 2023 as a commercial financial analyst.

Chanthân Chea
Analyste financier commercial

Étant une professionnelle de la finance depuis plus de 13 ans dans de grandes institutions financières au Québec, Chanthân Chea s'est dotée d'une forte expertise en gestion des risques financiers et en investissements alternatifs (notamment immobilier commercial, placements privés, fonds de couverture et autres).

Détentrice d'une maîtrise en ingénierie financière de HEC Montréal, et d'un baccalauréat en informatique de gestion, Chanthân Chea a débuté sa carrière à la Caisse de dépôt et placement du Québec en tant qu'analyste du risque de crédit. Elle a évolué à travers sa fonction pour ensuite faire le saut dans une firme de gestion d'actifs en tant que gestionnaire principal des risques et finalement directrice en placements alternatifs - marché public.

Elle a découvert sa passion en immobilier au courant des dernières années et a rapidement bâti son parc immobilier en appliquant son expertise analytique pour construire un portefeuille stratégique, opportuniste et diversifié. Elle s'oriente maintenant vers une carrière exclusivement dédiée au financement immobilier commercial. Elle s'est jointe à l’équipe Commerciale Élite en février 2023 en tant qu’analyste financier commercial.